Outreach Program with Listen to How I Dance

Our Listen to How I Dance concert will be available for free, and the musicians have allowed concert footage to be used in our 2021 Educational Outreach Materials.


Every year the Sackville Festival of Early Music offers outstanding musical experiences to audiences in the Tantramar region. Our annual series of early music performances showcases Canadian musicians of international stature and renown. Our Outreach Program enables a selection of these artists to perform in the community for the young and young at heart in keeping with our belief that people in small towns and rural areas should have access to excellence in music. This year Les Boréades de Montréal will be performing at Tantramar Regional High School, Marshview Middle School, Salem Elementary, Cumberland North Academy, and The Drew Nursing Home.


Our Outreach Project:

      • Broadens the musical experience of young people in small towns and rural areas, acquainting them with styles of   

         music they may have never encountered before 

      • Introduces young people to the musical roots of their cultural heritage

      • Introduces them to the culture of other world groups through music

      • Provides interactive sessions that allow for students to meet and talk with musicians of international calibre

      • Allows students to learn about the instruments and musical styles of earlier times

      • Enhances music education programs in schools

      • Opens new horizons, on occasion inspiring young people to pursue musical studies


The Outreach Program is made possible by these generous donors;

  • The Town of Sackville, JEA Crake Foundation, Susan Amos & David Stewart, Janet & John Crawford, Ove Samuelsen, Alex & Margaret Whitla,  Michael & Karen Olscamp, Art & Anne Miller, Judith A Weiss, Peter Higham & Edna Boland, Linda Trentini, David & Lynn Addleman, Berkeley & Linda Fleming, Wendy & Sandy Burnett, Dr. Janet Hammock & Marilyn Lerch, Andrew Wilson & Fiona Black, Harold & Kathy Popma, Jocelyn & Jeffery Ollerhead, Bruce Baxter, William Costin, Kathy Hamer, Monika Boehringer, Susan Purdy, Elizabeth Massarellli